USSR Full Form | USSR Ka Long Form in English | USSR Eligibility Criteria

USSR Full Form

The full name of USSR Full Form is "Union of Soviet Socialist Republics", which we call "Soviet Union Socialist Republic" in Hindi. It is commonly known as the Soviet Union. It was the first and largest communist state in the world in existence. The Soviet Union was formally called the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics. It was a country spread over a large area of ​​Eurasia (the land of the named continent consisting of Europe and Asia) whose existence is believed to be from 1922 to 1991. Since its inception, the country was governed by the Communist Party of India until 1990 with a federation of 15 self-governing republics.

Establishment of USSR

The USSR was established in 1917 during which the October Revolution was led by the Bolsheviks under Vladimir Lenin. After this, by the time of 1991, one by one by their republics, their independence was announced. After this declaration of independence, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics was officially dissolved. The official language of Russia was Russian from the beginning, although in all 15 republics of the USSR, other dialects were spoken besides the Russian language. The Soviet Union was culturally diverse but it remained as an atheistic society with greater emphasis on religion, ignorance, evil and backwardness.

What is USSR?

The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics was a former country of northern Eurasia with coastlines extending to the Baltic-Black Sea and the Antarctic and Pacific Oceans. It was counted among the countries with the largest area in the world, whose area was up to 22,402,200 square kilometers. This country was a union of 15 Soviet Unions, of which 15 Soviet Socialist Republics (SSR); Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova (now Moldova), Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan were among others. It was a one party state and it was controlled by the Communist Party. Moscow was its capital. It had five climatic zones: mountain, tundra, desert, steppes and taiga. In 1991 there were 294,000,000 people in the USSR, 51% of whom were ethnic Russians who spoke Russian, the official language of the nation. Other languages ​​included Ukrainian, Georgian, Kazakh, Armenian and Azerbaijani. The USSR was authentically an atheist nation, yet a large number of people believe in Christian and Muslim religions.